Firewise Contractors

In response to requests by property owners, listed below are contractors we are aware of which have performed Firewise-related work in Cook County in the past and may still provide this type of service.

Contractors who can help you remove brush from your property

Contractors are listed in alphabetical order. This is not an endorsement by Cook County or the Firewise Program of the work of any specific contractor and should not be interpreted as such. Contractors qualified to conduct Firewise-related work may request to be added to this list by contacting the Firewise Coordinator.

Eagle Lake Forestry
EJ Finnegan
Two Harbors
218-349-2186
eaglelakeforestry@gmail.com

Full Sun Outdoor Services
Alex Truax
Lino Lakes
612-412-9499
alex@fullsunservices.com

Lutsen Landscaping
Matt Kartes
Lutsen
218-663-7910
lutsenlandscaping@gmail.com

McMillan Tree Service
Mike McMillan
Grand Marais
218-370-0118
mcmillantree@boreal.org

Michael Valentini Property Services LLC
Michael Valentini
Grand Marais
218-388-0900
michaelv@mvalentini.com

Nesgoda Services LLC
Gary Nesgoda
Grand Marais
218-387-4166

Northland Brushing
Mickey Brazell
Grand Marais
218-370-0202
mickeybrazell61@gmail.com

North Shore Timber Products and Services, LLC
David Howe
Grand Marais
218-370-9929

Pat O’Neill
Lutsen
218-663-7601

Reliable Handyman Services, LLC
Kevin Anderson
Ely
303-408-3233

TNT Timber
Tyler and Tucker Masseth
Duluth
218-329-0296
tnttimbermn@gmail.com

Skildum & Company LLC
Chris Skildum
Grand Marais
218-370-8516
cskildum@gmail.com

Timberr Tree Service
Dennis Burton
Grand Marais
218-387-5124

Upcountry Landworks LLC
Ben Klemmer
Finland
218-226-8325
bklemmer03@gmail.com

Willow River Woodworks Roadside Brushing
Scott Platzer
Lutsen
218-663-7305

W. Labor, LLC
Winchester Higgins
Grand Marais
218-370-8187
wlabor@hotmail.com

Exterior Sprinkler System Contractors

Michael Valentini Property Services LLC
Michael Valentini
218-388-0900
michaelv@mvalentini.com

Wildfire Sprinkler, Inc.
George Carlson
218-388-9969
gcarlson@wildfiresprinkler.com